1735 J. F. K. Road
Dubuque, IA 52002
📱 (563) 583-7936
Monday - Friday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday: CLOSED
3865 Elmore Avenue
Davenport, IA 52807
📱 (563) 326-1847
Monday - Friday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday: CLOSED

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Current Rating in Google: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Lou Ann Brown

September 17, 2018

Doland's is the best. I personally have used every aspect of this jeweler from repair, to purchasing in store items, and had several pieces designed especially for me. Every piece was beautiful. I would definitely recommend this Jeweler.

Jim and Jan Sigwarth

September 15, 2018

My husband surprised me for our 30th wedding anniversary by enhancing my engagement ring with an additional band and a little more bling. We had a wonderful experience customizing the ring in a meaningful way to celebrate our life together. The Doland team worked patiently with us in the beautiful design and I wear it proudly knowing the special attention that lovingly brought it together.

Karen Hindman

July 31, 2018

I had an excellent experience at Doland Jewelers with designer Chris Reavell. Chris remade 2 rings for me. She took time to explain and show me options that would be best to meet my needs. After deciding on a band, she ordered several sizes to determine the best fit before she did the repair. My rings were remade beautifully, fit perfectly and are designed specifically for me. Chris kept me apprised of her progress and called several times to check with me regarding questions she had. I highly recommend Doland Jewelers and specifically Chris Reavell who provided outstanding service.

Gloria Christ

September 16, 2018

Tears of JOY! Doland Jewelers of Dubuque did an amazing job in resetting my mother's wedding ring. Their work and service was beyond my expectations! Thank you. I am a customer for life.

Kyle Ruden

August 10, 2018

We had purchased our wedding rings from Dolands back in 2015 and they were a great place for us to explore our options and the staff (in particular Lindsay!) were great to work with. When we ordered my black and gold and silver (go Hawks!) ring, they custom made my wife's ring in which they helped me design as well. We now go back to them for any maintenance/cleanings with no hassles and again friendly staff. I would definitely recommend them for any jewelry purchase, maintenance, or anything of the sort!!! Thank you Dolands!!!!

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Patrick L.

10/16/17

Awesome people here. Highly recommended for pandora. Lindsay Doland was a Great help with our choicesREAD MORE

Josh P.

12/26/16

These guys were the best. I did plenty of research and they offered the highest quality diamonds at a competitive price. I cannot say enough about my...READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Raymond Vicki Schirmer

September 13, 2018

I am very happy with my experience at Doland’s Jewelry. Chris was fanstatic to work with. She designed a beautiful ring for me. I truly love it. Every time I look at it I remember my mother and grandmother. Thank you very much.

Mary Kaye Vosberg

August 2, 2018

Lila helped me design my ring adding two diamonds and two bands. She was awesome and very helpful. I couldn’t be happier.

Anne Krieg

July 18, 2018

Always so very helpful. Whether you are buying an expensive or inexpensive item, they treat you so nicely. I love the selections and especially Pandora. I have just loved everything I have purchased and the repair department is suberb!

Natalie Luchsinger

June 9, 2018

I recently went into Doland’s for the first time and was very impressed with how helpful, knowledgeable and friendly they are!! Will definitely be doing more shopping there in the future:)

Nikki Goff

May 10, 2018

My husband and I are always pleased with Doland. We are happy with the various jewelry we have bought over the years. Additionally, the staff is always helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. It is definitely our favorite jeweler.

Becky Wade

May 10, 2018

Edie Lampe Petelle

April 24, 2018

Sheila Bradley

April 14, 2018

Joyce Berendes

April 7, 2018

Chris designed me THE most perfect ring!! I reviewed and approved the various design phases as Chris wanted to be sure the ring reflected my style and taste. I could not be happier!! It is beautiful! Thank you Doland Jewelers!

David Tristan

March 22, 2018

I have purchased many items from Dolands, they are very helpful prices are rights and carry a wide variety of high-end jewelry. Staff is very enjoyable to work with and have always treated me right and have been able to get me the items I need.!!!!!

Nora Varela-Binion

March 6, 2018

We recently made a purchase at Doland Jewelers. We worked with Will and felt confident with his expertise to help pick the right Diamond for us. We requested a specific cut but all the other options were left up to the experts. We are happy to report that the Diamond was perfect and fell within our planned price range. The experience well exceeded our expectations. Looking forward to our next purchase at Doland Jewelers. Thank you for helping us create this beautiful ring.

Todd W. Flammang

February 17, 2018

Michelle Harvey

February 13, 2018

Always so helpful! Love my rings and necklaces I’ve gotten from them!

Kassie Luebken

February 9, 2018

Terri Spriet Spinner

February 6, 2018

Emily Sprague

January 31, 2018

I was recently engaged and I don’t think I would go anywhere else to purchase a ring! My fiance and I went in to pick out rings awhile go and we were greeted at the door as soon as we walked in! My engagement ring is absolutely beautiful and I can’t wait to purchase my wedding bands for my special day!

Susan Meredith

January 25, 2018

Love Brian! Best goldsmith around! Trust him 100% with my jewelry. He has made several creative rings for my mom and me. He is truly gifted with creating and fixing jewelry! Best thing about Doland's is that your jewelry never leaves the store to be repaired. This is priceless because before I found Brian, I had 5 rings stolen from UPS because the jeweler sent my rings out of the store to be sized. That will never be a problem at Doland's!

Cindy Rath

January 24, 2018

I have always had very professional jewelry repair and friendly customer service at Doland’s. Wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Jennifer Shaw

January 6, 2018

The people are friendly and the jewelry isn’t sent out for sizing. Great turn around with getting jewelry back.

Lisa Friedman Steines

December 26, 2017

I have shopped at Doland's many times over the years and bought many gifts from you as well. I have also received excellent customer service when a bracelet I purchased from you had a defective clasp. Last Saturday, my two kids, age 7 and 4, asked my husband to take them to Doland to get me a charm for my Pandora bracelet for Christmas. My husband said the store was quite busy, especially so at the Pandora counter. However an older female employee appeared to not be doing anything, yet she took quite a long time to acknowledge him. When she did ask to help him, she was seemed annoyed with the situation, rude and short. My kids wanted to select the charm themselves and were looking at several and asked to see a few. When my son tried to pick up the one he liked to get a closer look at it, the employee snapped at him and told him they were not for little boys to touch and that he needed to back away from them. My husband said my son was crushed that he didn't get to take a more active role in selecting the charm. He had to look at a very small charm from a few feet away. I can understand why you would not want a child to hold something delicate or valuable, but I can't imagine how she thought he was going to harm a $40 solid charm. My husband said the kids were both very well behaved and that other kids were touching and holding Pandora jewelry. He told me all of the other employees were cheerful and helpful with the families picking out their mom's presents. He would have liked to walk out, but he didn't know where else to get a Pandora charm in Dubuque. This bothered my son so much that he cried when he told me about it. Basically, the person who waited on my family ruined what was intended to be a fun shopping trip for my kids. I do love the charm and it was nicely wrapped in a gift bag. Please try to remember that when kids are in your store picking out gifts, that they are excited and want to be part of the process and deserve to be treated with respect.

Mike Ivanov

December 24, 2017

Thanks Nick and Mike! Always a great experience at Dolands- Merry Christmas!

Jennifer Randolph

December 14, 2017

Sharon Rose Pfeiler Schmidt

December 9, 2017

LOADING...