1735 J. F. K. Road
Dubuque, IA 52002
📱 (563) 583-7936
3865 Elmore Avenue
Davenport, IA 52807
📱 (563) 326-1847

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?

Current Rating on Google+: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Mark Stevens

March 17, 2018

Friendly & helpful staff. Wanted 2 rings resized & welded together. I was graciously helped with the proper sizing and asked to keep the engraving on one band clear of the welding. Wonderful job!

Joanne Carty

November 14, 2017

We have been customers of Doland Jewelers for many years. Every time we stop by we are warmly welcomed and feel as if we receive personalized service. Chris has created family heirlooms for us which we treasure. Her designs are truly amazing. LouAnn is just wonderful. She is helpful and friendly and makes shopping a pleasure. Both our daughter and daughter-in-law were fortunate enough to take advantage of the bridal borrow program and looked beautiful on their wedding days. Mike and the entire staff make Doland Jewelers our go to for special gifts and treasures.

Monica Ackley

October 24, 2017

Doland Jewelers is a familiar name in Dubuque for a variety of reasons. When you walk in the front door you are greeted like family. They are very attentive to all of your questions no matter how big or small your purchase may be. When I approached Chris Reavell about crafting a wedding band for my upcoming wedding, she was very eager to help. She worked with me diligently to achieve the goals that I set for my ring. I had three things in mind due to my life circumstances. The ring she designed not only met my expectations but fully exceeded them. The beauty is absolutely amazing; the craftsmanship she displayed was incredible; lastly it is remarkable how much a small and sparkly item can provide such a big and warm feeling in one’s heart. Every time I look at my ring, it brings back beautiful memories of my wedding day as well as the excitement that Chris brought to me when she presented a beautiful box with my wedding band. Thank you very much to all the staff for helping make my day the most memorable ever.

Patti Hager

January 24, 2018

The work was completed in a timely matter. The design is very creative. Kris does awesome work. Doland's are very lucky to have her as a designer. I will go back there in the future.

Elijah Gioja

March 11, 2018

Great customer experience. I bought a ring set from a friend and Doland did a fine job of resizing and polishing those rings.

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Patrick L.


Awesome people here. Highly recommended for pandora. Lindsay Doland was a Great help with our choicesREAD MORE

Josh P.


These guys were the best. I did plenty of research and they offered the highest quality diamonds at a competitive price. I cannot say enough about my...READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Nora Varela-Binion

March 6, 2018

We recently made a purchase at Doland Jewelers. We worked with Will and felt confident with his expertise to help pick the right Diamond for us. We requested a specific cut but all the other options were left up to the experts. We are happy to report that the Diamond was perfect and fell within our planned price range. The experience well exceeded our expectations. Looking forward to our next purchase at Doland Jewelers. Thank you for helping us create this beautiful ring.

Todd W. Flammang

February 17, 2018

Michelle Harvey

February 13, 2018

Always so helpful! Love my rings and necklaces I’ve gotten from them!

Kassie Luebken

February 9, 2018

Terri Spriet Spinner

February 6, 2018

Emily Sprague

January 31, 2018

I was recently engaged and I don’t think I would go anywhere else to purchase a ring! My fiance and I went in to pick out rings awhile go and we were greeted at the door as soon as we walked in! My engagement ring is absolutely beautiful and I can’t wait to purchase my wedding bands for my special day!

Susan Meredith

January 25, 2018

Love Brian! Best goldsmith around! Trust him 100% with my jewelry. He has made several creative rings for my mom and me. He is truly gifted with creating and fixing jewelry! Best thing about Doland's is that your jewelry never leaves the store to be repaired. This is priceless because before I found Brian, I had 5 rings stolen from UPS because the jeweler sent my rings out of the store to be sized. That will never be a problem at Doland's!

Cindy Rath

January 24, 2018

I have always had very professional jewelry repair and friendly customer service at Doland’s. Wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Jennifer Shaw

January 6, 2018

The people are friendly and the jewelry isn’t sent out for sizing. Great turn around with getting jewelry back.

Lisa Friedman Steines

December 26, 2017

I have shopped at Doland's many times over the years and bought many gifts from you as well. I have also received excellent customer service when a bracelet I purchased from you had a defective clasp. Last Saturday, my two kids, age 7 and 4, asked my husband to take them to Doland to get me a charm for my Pandora bracelet for Christmas. My husband said the store was quite busy, especially so at the Pandora counter. However an older female employee appeared to not be doing anything, yet she took quite a long time to acknowledge him. When she did ask to help him, she was seemed annoyed with the situation, rude and short. My kids wanted to select the charm themselves and were looking at several and asked to see a few. When my son tried to pick up the one he liked to get a closer look at it, the employee snapped at him and told him they were not for little boys to touch and that he needed to back away from them. My husband said my son was crushed that he didn't get to take a more active role in selecting the charm. He had to look at a very small charm from a few feet away. I can understand why you would not want a child to hold something delicate or valuable, but I can't imagine how she thought he was going to harm a $40 solid charm. My husband said the kids were both very well behaved and that other kids were touching and holding Pandora jewelry. He told me all of the other employees were cheerful and helpful with the families picking out their mom's presents. He would have liked to walk out, but he didn't know where else to get a Pandora charm in Dubuque. This bothered my son so much that he cried when he told me about it. Basically, the person who waited on my family ruined what was intended to be a fun shopping trip for my kids. I do love the charm and it was nicely wrapped in a gift bag. Please try to remember that when kids are in your store picking out gifts, that they are excited and want to be part of the process and deserve to be treated with respect.

Mike Ivanov

December 24, 2017

Thanks Nick and Mike! Always a great experience at Dolands- Merry Christmas!

Jennifer Randolph

December 14, 2017

Sharon Rose Pfeiler Schmidt

December 9, 2017

Suzanne Borchert Tefft

December 9, 2017

Brian Briggs

December 4, 2017

Marissa Evans was a pleasure to work with in selecting our engagement ring. Very polite and knowledgeable about jewelry. I will most definitely be back for all my jewelry needs. Thank you Marissa!

Sally Engels

December 1, 2017

Megan Marie

November 28, 2017

Dolands is amazing! I receive great service every time I am in the store, Kaitlin is my go to girl! I am a lifelong customer.

Merissa Christine Evans

November 27, 2017

Lynn Bries

November 25, 2017

Candice Michelle

November 25, 2017

Tracy Underhill-Evans

November 25, 2017

Vince Vickie Kintzle

October 26, 2017

Doland's is the top of the line Jeweler....The minute you walk in the door someone is there to help, they are all very friendly. I love Chris's designs. She has a lot of creativity. Chris has made several pieces for me. My favorite piece is my wedding band I love the quality and the design. Chris and Luann are always there to help me figure out direction to go with a design.. Everyone at Doland's is very helpful. My go to Jeweler.. Thank you!!!

Hannah Creech

October 23, 2017

Teresa was absolutely amazing! She was very helpful picking out my engagement ring. She helped educate be about diamonds and listened to what I was looking for in a ring. Teresa respected our wishes when it came to the budget. And I felt like she was on our side explaining how to get the best diamond we could afford. I had shopped at one other local store prior to visiting Dolands. Dolands was a completely different, and positive experience!!! I felt totally at ease knowing Teresa was going to help my fiancé pick out a ring that would stay in a price range we were comfortable with. I could not say that about my prior experience in town. The other store had me worried that if my fiancé went alone he would have been pressured into rings I did not like, that were also way out of our price range. I am so happy I decided to visit Dolands Jewlery!! And love sharing with others how amazing Teresa has been to us!!!

Tara Dix Sweeney

October 23, 2017

Alex Hevia Schlindwein

October 18, 2017